HEART ATTACK!!

I’m not sure if it’s better I watch or don’t watch tonights game.  My heart may not be able to handle the intesity.

But after the no show on Saturday, I was finally able to think about it a little more reasonably.  The Canucks laid an egg.  Plain and simple, they didn’t show up.

That story sounds all to familiar to long-time Canuck fans. 

But this isn’t your father’s Canucks, the Canucks of your youth, or even that of recent memory that have provided us with so much heart ache.

No, this is a new team with a different attitude and work ethic.  They’ve had games this season that they didn’t work hard in.  But there were only a few of them, and they didn’t come back to back.  Ever.

Here’s hoping they don’t start a new trend tonight and bring back some of that energy they found in the last few minutes of play in the last game.

round1-game6-1.jpg

The Chief Canuck

Explore posts in the same categories: Canuck, Hockey, NHL, Playoffs, quarterfinals

3 Comments on “HEART ATTACK!!”

  1. Hannah Says:

    I’m feeling a bit queasy, too. I don’t know how I will go through the whole game without having 1038423842384 anxiety attacks. I should do some breathing exercises before I sit down and watch.

    And I love that pic. XD Love how they’re all peeking through, wanting to see a bit of action. HAH

  2. Coco Says:

    Chief I dont think I can watch the game tonight..EEKS..

  3. Coco Says:

    OH MY GOODNESS they are GONNA WIN!!!!!!!!! YIPEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! Colin says he’s taking me to a gAME YIPEEE!!!


Leave a Reply

